FEMS Microbiology Ecology Webinar on Microbial Ecotoxicology

01-03-2021

The term “microbial ecotoxicology” was coined to describe interdisciplinary investigations of the response of the microbial compartment in ecosystems subject to environmental contamination. The webinar speakers will present key recent investigations in this emerging area of microbial ecology research: microbial adaptation in antimony contaminated soils; response of soil and phyllosphere microbial communities to repeated fungicide application; and shaping of urban bacterial communities by green infrastructure and atmospheric pollution.

Click here to register

Date: Thursday 4th March 2021
Time: 10 am EST / 3 pm GMT / 4 pm CET / 11 pm CST

Join us for a webinar on Microbial Ecotoxicology, featuring:

Chair: Max Häggblom, Editor-in-Chief of FEMS Microbiology Ecology

 

 

 

Speaker 1: Stéphane Vuilleumier, University of Strasbourg (France)

Intro: Key questions in microbial ecotoxicology

 

Speaker 2: Dimitrios G Karpouzas, University of Thessaly (Greece)

 

Speaker 3: Karen Wuyts, University of Antwerp (Belgium)

 

Speaker 4: Weimin Sun,Guangdong Institute of Eco-environmental Science & Technology, Guangzhou (China)

This event is free to access for all and is part of a series of webinars by FEMS with Oxford University Press.
Share this news