Nominate Now For FEMS-Jensen Award And FEMS-Lwoff Award!


Nominations are open for two of our FEMS awards, the FEMS-Lwoff Award for Achievements in Microbiology and the FEMS-Jensen Award. Make sure you submit your nomination on time and keep reading to find more details about each award.


FEMS-Lwoff Award for Achievements in Microbiology – awarding those who create high-quality knowledge that helps to solve today’s societal problems around microbiology 

Winners receive a prize lecture at the opening ceremony of the FEMS Congress – with up to five free registrations to the FEMS Congress, the opportunity to present research to the wider microbiology community via the FEMS Journals and FEMS communication channels, a commemorative silver medal and an honorarium of €1000

Additional information about the selection procedure can be found in the Award Regulations.

Deadline 10 March 2024, 23:59 CET.


FEMS-Jensen Award – supporting Early Career Scientists in establishing their research career

The award comprises a fellowship for spending at least half a year in an outstanding research laboratory chosen by the student. The maximum award amounts to EUR 10,000.

Outstanding European students of microbiology in the final stages of their PhD studies, or those who received their PhD degree less than three years from the application deadline may apply.

In order to apply, please read the FEMS Jensen Award Regulations.

Deadline 1 March 2024, 23:59 CET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share this news