FEMS-Jensen Award and FEMS-Lwoff Award - submit now!


At FEMS, we aim to recognize academic achievement and superior research accomplishments. Applications are now open for the FEMS-Jensen Award, helping early career scientists establishing their research career, and nominations are open for the FEMS-Lwoff Award, awarding those that create high quality knowledge that helps solving today’s societal problems around microbiology.

Update: the FEMS-Jensen Award submission deadline has been extended to 16 March 2022.

FEMS-Jensen Award
The award comprises a fellowship for spending at least half a year in an outstanding research laboratory chosen by the applicant. The maximum award amounts to EUR 10,000.
The applicant is made to outstanding European microbiology researchers in the final stages of their PhD studies, or to those who received their PhD-degree less than three years from the application deadline. In addition, applicants should be active microbiologists, having obtained their highest degree less than five years prior to the application deadline date or be a PhD student. They should be a member of a FEMS Member Society.

In order to apply for the FEMS-Jensen Award, please read the Award Regulations and send your application. Applications for the FEMS-Jensen Award are open until the deadline of 1 March 2022, 23:59 PM CET. Update: the FEMS-Jensen Award submission deadline has been extended to 16 March 2022.

FEMS-Lwoff Award

Winners of this award receive a prize-lecture at the opening ceremony of FEMS 2023 – with up to five free registrations to the 10th FEMS Congress, the opportunity to present research to the wider microbiology community via the FEMS Journals and FEMS communication channels, a commemorative silver medal and an honorarium of €1.000.

Everyone in the field of microbiology (societies, groups, or individuals) may nominate a Lwoff Award candidate to be presented at the 2023 Congress before 10 of March 2022. Additional information about the selection procedure can be found in the Award Regulations.

Nominations for the 2023 FEMS-Lwoff Award are open until the deadline of: 10 March 2022, 23:59 PM CET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share this news